Easier CMMC Compliance

Phalanx enables faster and easier Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) compliance through a simple, automatic file encryption platform. 

What is CMMC all about?

Department of Defense (DoD) Contractors

CMMC applies to anyone in the Department of Defense (DoD) contract supply chain, and is the US Government's method to audit compliance with NIST SP 800-17. These include contractors who engage directly with the Department of Defense and subcontractors contracting with primes to fulfill and/or execute those contracts.

Controlled Unclassified Information (CUI) Protection

CMMC is needed to improve and ensure the safeguarding of sensitive data, including Controlled Unclassified Information (CUI), which is sensitive data related to national security and defense that contractors are required to safeguard. Contractors dealing with CUI must be CMMC level 3 certified.


Who can Phalanx Help?

Prime Contractors

Prime contractors are responsible for the CMMC compliance of their subcontractors, and that can be difficult to manage.  Phalanx is lightweight and easy to use, with secure data transfer built in mind.  Prime contractors are able to not only ensure their sub-contractors are properly securing their data, but also have a way to incentivize secure file transfers between organizations.


Sub-contractors are more likely to be selected if they are already CMMC compliant.  Since the prime contractors are ultimately responsible, Phalanx allows for quicker due diligence between organizations by easing the CMMC process.

The 5 Levels of CMMC

What are they for?

CMMC consists of 5 levels of cybersecurity maturity that an organization can reach.  Each level has a set of requirements and practices that are assessed during CMMC audits.

What can Phalanx do?

Phalanx provides a simple, automatic CUI encryption platform with enhanced data sharing features that allow for your teams to operate in the same environment they are doing today.